Who We Are

The Famee Furlane Society of Vancouver promotes Friulan culture, traditions, friendship, and folklore by providing various musical, artistic, athletic, culinary, travel, and recreational events for all members to enjoy”

The society of Vancouver is involved with social and cultural events, charitable donations sponsorships, disaster relief fund raising and many other activities. These have always been and will continue to be, an integral part of the Famee Furlane of Vancouver.

Famee Furlane Vancouver Mission Statements

To unite persons of Friulan origin or descent into a large family with the intention of maintaining the culture and traditions of Friuli and Italy in Canada.

To assist Famée Furlane members and their families should they become victims of illness or tragedy.

To promote the Friulan culture through its various regional traditions, with the intent of maintaining Friulan folklore and making it known to other persons.

To promote and assist Friulan youth, by maintaining active contact and giving moral and financial support when necessary to uphold their knowledge and interest in the Friulan culture and its origins.

To promote cultural events through the organization of artistic, musical, cultural, athletic, and recreational activities, for the purpose of maintaining the Friulan culture in Canada.

To promote and maintain unity and encourage dialogue with other Friulan organizations in Canada and around the world.

Current Board Members

Danny Scodeller


Jerry Marzin

Vice President

Liliana Tesan


David Polano


Vic Tesan


Luigi Tuan

Hall Maintenace

Mike Marzin

Hall Maintenance

Our Past Presidents

Giovanni D'Appolonia


Tony Fabbris


Primo Tesan

1960-1962, 1967-1968

Agostino Martin

1963-1965, 1976-1979

Celso Ros


Fernando Polo


Gian Pietro Infanti


Bruno Della Savia


Luigi Marzin


Emilio Infanti


Petronio Olivieri


Lino Toppazzini


Paolo Bordon


Eliseo D'Agnolo

1980-1981, 1988-1989, 1994-1998

Joe Toso

1969-1971, 1999-2011

Tony Fabbro


Lega Femminile (Ladies Auxiliary) Presidents
Dolores Carino Interim in early 1966
Leonilla Tesan 1966-1967
Luisa Carino 1968-1970, 1987-1988
Virginia Cividin 1971-1972
Esterida Colussi 1973-1975, 1977-1984
Agnese Mussio 1976
Evelina Gubiani 1985-1986
Corinna Marzin 1989-1992, 1995-1996, 2001-2006, 2008-2016
Alice Ros 1993-1994, 1997-2000, 2006-2007
Sonia Tolusso & Tara Siega 2017 (shared)
Marilynn Tesan 2018